top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber

REALLY New Beginnings

Updated: Nov 5, 2020

#MissRona has really made my sophomore year of college a trial-and-error type situation. My freshman year was fantastic; I made new friends, started breaking my shell from high-school, was finally able to wear a cute outfit after 13 straight years of crimped, plaid skirts. I even managed to start doing things for other reasons than "it'll look good on a college resume."


And then... I had to come home in March.


I'm not saying that it wasn't good to come home. But my first year of semi-adulthood was stuck in Corona's nasty, infectious grip.



Salty couldn't even BEGIN to describe the way that I was feeling. I was being social, going to parties, developing a romantic subplot! And just like that, it was stalled. Although I am glad for the extra introspection and thinking that Coronacation gave me, I'm fed up. It's time to get back on campus.

---

While in quarantine, I definitely have been keeping myself busy. I've written for a cool magazine platform for a month, learned to turn ramen noodles into a pretty decent stir-fry without the salt, and have managed a couple of internships. And, although this has all been fun, I've wanted to pick up another project to work on. Since I've always loved to write, a blog was a fun outlet that's popped into my mind recently.


This intro, although short and sweet, is the first of (hopefully) many posts charting my thoughts and progress on other projects and hobbies while I try not to get sick. Hopefully, if you read this and find my progress interesting, you'll be able to laugh along with me while we stay in the house together.


But if you're still going out regularly...


you can go.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page